Skip to content

My Memory Has Just Been Sold, Arches Is A Centerfold

September 21, 2009

Yeah, I’m well aware that the title of this post is super-cheesy and clearly reveals that I’m a child of the totally awesome 80’s.  Nonetheless, it’s completely fitting because my photo of the Three Gossips at sunrise was selected to appear in the Utah Office of Tourism 2010 calendar for the month of July!  I don’t know how, when or where to buy the calendars but rest assured I’ll have a stack of them in my office.  I think you should, too.

Seriously, I’m honored that my image was selected for this project.  I hope someone, somewhere sees it and is so inspired that they plan a cross-country road trip to show their children this beautiful world that surrounds us.

Here’s the photo, in case you were wondering:

July 2010

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bert Fukuda permalink
    September 21, 2009 8:42 pm

    Congrats!! Well deserved for a magnificent image.

  2. September 21, 2009 9:41 pm

    Sweet! Congrats!! That’s a beauty!!!

  3. September 25, 2009 5:55 pm

    Sweet shot man. I may be mistaken, but I’m pretty sure I was right beside you when you took this. Regardless, I want to offer a congratulations!!!!

    josh

Leave a Reply

